About Us

Plovers copy.jpg

Our Mission

Massachusetts Democrats believe that every person has the right to live a full, meaningful life with equal access to opportunity, security, and inclusion. We believe that our government exists to empower people by providing high-quality public education, ensuring universal access to healthcare, protecting our environment, reducing income inequality, and guaranteeing equal rights and opportunity for all. We believe that when we empower people to organize their local communities, we can change our Commonwealth and our country for the better.

D white outline.png

Our Elected Representatives


Joe Biden
of the United States

Kamala Harris 

Vice President-elect
of the United States


Ed Markey
United States Senator


Seth Moulton
6th District
House of Representatives

Eileen Duff for Governor's Council.jpg

Eileen Duff
Governor's Council


How to Join the IDTC

Who can be a member?


Registered Democrats who live in Ipswich. Membership is limited to 35.

How do I join the Committee?

Regular members join in one of two ways: by being elected to the Committee in the Presidential Primary Election (names are submitted to the Town Clerk for the ballot), or by being elected to the Committee upon attending three meetings, by vote of the committee members.

Associate members are appointed by vote of the Committee. They may attend meetings, but may not vote on committee business or serve as officers.

The term of office for members begins at the first meeting after the Presidential Primary Election (or as soon as they’re elected at a Committee meeting), and ends at the first meeting after the next Presidential Primary Election.


Officers and Members

Ipswich Democratic Town Committee Officers

Chair: Kristin ten Bensel

Vice-Chair: Jim Stone

Treasurer: Susan Bourneuf

Secretary: Sherry Hurley

Ipswich Democratic Town Committee Members

Casey Wright

Ann Wright

Joe Bourneuf

Susan Bourneuf

Ingrid Miles

Sherry Hurley

Jim Stone

Faith Evans

Marilyn Seidler

Wendy Dabcovich

Carolyn Briggs Style

Alec Style

Richard Howard

Nancy Howard

Michael Schaaf

Diane Young

Carol Bousquet

Steve Barnes

Laura Gresch

Diana Hebert

Andrea Lacroix

Leigh Manton-Stewart

Nicole Whitten

Iris Doucette

Ann Fisher

Christine Sandulli

Diane Young

Paula Jones

Lifetime Members

Patience Wales

Charlotte Eliot

Larry Eliot

Ed Traverso